Comic Fury Webcomic Hosting - Light comic/ Novel what the Heck???

You are not logged in. Log in, Register, More info
Forum > Webcomic & Art discussion > Light comic/ Novel what the Heck???
Pages: [1]

"Light comic/ Novel what the Heck???", 11th Feb 2014, 1:41 AM #1
AixenPixel

Registration date: 30th Jan 2014
Okay, So i am an awesome artist but a lazy one i must say.

paneling scares me but i dont wanna just give up on comics
so i said to myself maybe i should do it like a light novel
however with ALOT more pictures kinda like a picture book
but more SERIOUS

however again my fear is what if people here dont read it because it has some text spots i mean a whole page might be just text (but rarely will not be just text i mean it is a comic hybrid ish sorta thing)

so give me some advice or link some examples of this so i may be inspired
thanks all my furious artist frieends!!
11th Feb 2014, 2:02 AM #2
Nama
🍎🍎🍎🍎🍎🍎🍏
Registration date: 15th Nov 2012
*flops into room and begins to spasm on floor*
*hops up and grabs Pixel by shoulders then shakes her rapidly*

YOU CAN'T GIVE UP!!!!

*Falls on back and spider crawls out of room*
*re-enters room casually*

Hello, now what about paneling scares you exactly? We'll start from that.

edit:

I've had a look at your comic and think that what you mean is that the speech bubbles get too small and force you to squash and stretch your dialog am I right?

If so, Try making the page larger (but not too large) and make less panels per page. Add the dialog before you do the image but make sure you don't cover the panel. The speech bubbles could stand to have thiner outlines aswell.

My trash twitter
-----------------ComicFury's-----------------
Wiki - Notice Board - FAQ - Forum Rules
11th Feb 2014, 2:32 AM #3
AixenPixel

Nama:*flops into room and begins to spasm on floor*
*hops up and grabs Pixel by shoulders then shakes her rapidly*

YOU CAN'T GIVE UP!!!!

*Falls on back and spider crawls out of room*
*re-enters room casually*