Comic Fury Webcomic Hosting - How fast do you go through your wacom nibs...?

You are not logged in. Log in, Register, More info
Forum > Webcomic & Art discussion > How fast do you go through your wacom nibs...?
Pages: [1] [2]

"How fast do you go through your wacom nibs...?", 1st Mar 2014, 3:53 AM #1
Fractals
formerly Skullbie
Registration date: 15th Apr 2011
http://vegarblack.deviantart.com/art/Making-Wacom-nibs-343443919

Above is a tutorial for making your own, but I was curious how fast people go through these things? I've been using the same nib for two years and it looks the same as when I put it in.

How fast do you go through yours?
1st Mar 2014, 4:11 AM #2
CrystalCircle

Registration date: 12th Nov 2013
My tablet is two years old and I still have the original nib in. It's a little dull, but it still works perfectly fine. I guess it depends on your tablet's surface and the material the nib is made out of. Some tablet surfaces (the higher end ones) are really silky smooth while some have a slight texture to them. Rubbing the plastic on that can eat it up pretty quickly. My first tablet was like that and my nibs lasted about six months before I had to replace them.
1st Mar 2014, 4:20 AM #3
Teslaverian

Registration date: 17th Oct 2010
I completely wore down the nib on mine in two years… actually started eating into the side of the pen until I realized there was a replacement :P
Also the eraser is quite flat on one side…
1st Mar 2014, 5:41 AM #4
LauraEss

Registration date: 27th Feb 2011
You can replace them? I'm still using the one that came with my Bamboo, 2 years ago.
1st Mar 2014, 5:51 AM #5
Danger Schade

Registration date: 7th Jul 2011
I freaked out when I saw that mine was wearing down, so now I just throw a sheet of paper over the tablet. According to my very scientific measuring process of,"About how much do you reckon it has worn of?", this is working well.
1st Mar 2014, 6:38 AM #6
Alicia the Bard

Registration date: 5th Aug 2013