Comic Fury Webcomic Hosting - I know we're all about comics here but don't forget about... Exercise!

You are not logged in. Log in, Register, More info
Forum > General discussion > I know we're all about comics here but don't forget about... Exercise!
Pages: [1] [2]

"I know we're all about comics here but don't forget about... Exercise!", 19th Mar 2015, 9:34 AM #1
Lazylonewolf

Registration date: 9th Mar 2015
All this sitting around drawing, writing, coloring, etc. Yeah, it's not good for your health. Even more so if your hobbies also involve a lot of sitting around (video games, reading, surfing, Facebook, etc).

So I just want to say to everybody, maybe take a walk, stretch a little, or even better, plan a regular exercise schedule! Just so you won't encounter into any health problems later on. Mind you, I'm still a beginner at exercise, but boy do I feel great! Aaaand losing a bit of weight, and gaining some muscle certainly doesn't hurt.

Welp, good luck to everyone on their comic, and stay healthy!
19th Mar 2015, 10:12 AM #2
TAOMark
formerly another person
Registration date: 11th Aug 2013
This was like when my DS tells me I've been playing too long. Or when a game tells me it's fun to play online with friends but it's also fun to play outside with friends.

I sometimes need these reminders. Especially on days where I've got nothing planned or no reason to leave the house. I almost went an entire day without speaking. My flatmates were on holiday, I didn't have work and I'd just moved to a new country so didn't know many people.

Think I'll go for a walk.
19th Mar 2015, 10:15 AM #3
Lazylonewolf

Hah, yeah I know the feeling. Well, I'm glad I helped a bit. Now you take that walk now and enjoy it!
19th Mar 2015, 10:26 AM #4
Aurhiro

Registration date: 11th Dec 2014

Yes, I lift.

^ This guy knows. ;)