Comic Fury Webcomic Hosting - Give me some feedback on the font I made!

You are not logged in. Log in, Register, More info
Forum > Critique > Give me some feedback on the font I made!
Pages: [1]

"Give me some feedback on the font I made!", 8 days ago, 12:21 AM #1
Taily
Environment Knight
Registration date: 9th Mar 2010
Hello everyone!
I've been using the same homemade font in my comic for quite a few years now, but I've recently started to get a little insecure over whether it bolds as well as I'd like it to.

Here's a sample speech bubble I made. Is it immediately clear which words are bolded?

8 days ago, 12:55 AM #2
ProfEtheric
Dry Soil
Registration date: 17th Aug 2014
Taily:Hello everyone!
I've been using the same homemade font in my comic for quite a few years now, but I've recently started to get a little insecure over whether it bolds as well as I'd like it to.

Here's a sample speech bubble I made. Is it immediately clear which words are bolded?

If the words are dolor, eiusmod, and magna, then yes.

And it is a very good font for comicking. :)
8 days ago, 1:51 AM #3
Lee M

Registration date: 19th Aug 2013
Most comic fonts do use much thicker lettering in bold mode than regular, so I think it would be a good idea to work on that. An example of "them as can't criticises", because I have no idea how it's done in the first place. I do think it's impressive that you've made your own font at all, so well done.

Nightshade the Merry Widow (NSFW, nudity/sex) | Nightshade reruns on Tumblr
Created by Ed Kline and Kishma Danielle, co-writer Lee M, assistance Bob Partridge
Storm Over Whoomera (NSFW, nudity): Created by Ed Kline, co-writer Lee M
8 days ago, 2:23 AM #4
Taily
Environment Knight
ProfEtheric:If the words are dolor, eiusmod, and magna, then yes.

And it is a very good font for comicking. :)

Thank you!! Yep, those are the correct words.