Comic Fury Webcomic Hosting - A few Suggestions

You are not logged in. Log in, Register, More info
Pages: [1]

"A few Suggestions", 9th Aug 2018, 7:45 AM #1
Darksh1ne

Registration date: 7th Nov 2015
Hello! I'm a complete noob in running sites and coding but here are some things that I think Comicfury really could use. Most of the examples are based on features that already exist on other hosting sites, so they should be possible to make:

Chapter list
Currently when you read a comic and try to open the list of pages (Not archive) you see the entire list without any indication of which chapter they belong to. This becomes a big problem when the number of pages in a comic becomes high enough, so I think making the chapters hide the pages like folders would be a big plus.

Automatic page scaling
Not sure why this is still not a thing but... yeah, that.

A more convenient editing tool
Dragging is good. Would be nice if we could simply drag pages up and down to change their place in the list without the need to edit the posting dates.

The individual page links
Now this is a trickly one. Not long ago I found out that when you change the order of pages or add an extra page - link that leads you to the page changes its final number too. What This is very unfortunate because it makes impossible to post link for pecific pages to other sites, forcing instead to use URL. What I mean is that if I want to put a link to page 150 to another site and in a month or two I had to upload an extra page before it, the link will no longer lead to page 150 but to 149 instead.
I'm not sure this is possible to fix/change really, just wish to point out that there is such problem.
9th Aug 2018, 9:37 AM #2
Kyo
no longer a family man
Registration date: 6th Jul 2008
yeah the edit screen is planned to be rehauled, I'm not exactly sure what it'll look like once I'm done with it, but I am aware that there's lots of room for improvement right now. Same for mass upload.