Comic Fury Webcomic Hosting - Help with free coloring programs.

You are not logged in. Log in, Register, More info
Forum > Webcomic & Art discussion > Help with free coloring programs.
Pages: [1]

"Help with free coloring programs.", 11 days ago, 5:41 PM #1
Abbeysvault

Registration date: 11 days ago
I hope this is the right thread to post in.

I'd like to get some help. I've drew up the pages for my comic irl and scanned them in and now I want to color them in. There's a few programs I know about like photoshop and manga studio but I'd also be interested in what other people on here use and what they recommend for a newbie like me.

I never really dabbled in digital work before (except in paint lol) and I'm new to webcomics. It's something I always wanted to do and now I'm jumping in! This place seems cool. Can't wait to start posting once I have the site looking good.

I'm Abbey by the way. Nice to meet you. :)
11 days ago, 5:53 PM #2
TheStrangerous

Registration date: 12th Jun 2018
Remember: Advanced drawing programs have LAYERS.

Layers are a good leverage, for coloring outlines much easier, especially underneath it.

Make sure, your scans are 300 pixel resolution, since typically comics are drawn at A3 format 300 pixel/inch resolution.
11 days ago, 6:00 PM #3
Jeremy7
What a sucker
Registration date: 7th Mar 2018
Abbeysvault:I hope this is the right thread to post in.

I'd like to get some help. I've drew up the pages for my comic irl and scanned them in and now I want to color them in. There's a few programs I know about like photoshop and manga studio but I'd also be interested in what other people on here use and what they recommend for a newbie like me.

I never really dabbled in digital work before (except in paint lol) and I'm new to webcomics. It's something I always wanted to do and now I'm jumping in! This place seems cool. Can't wait to start posting once I have the site looking good.

I'm Abbey by the way. Nice to meet you. :)