Comic Fury Webcomic Hosting - A Writer from Smackjeeves Appears...

You are not logged in. Log in, Register, More info
Forum > Introductions > A Writer from Smackjeeves Appears...
Pages: [1]

"A Writer from Smackjeeves Appears...", 11 days ago, 10:06 PM #1
Sol Kage

Registration date: 11 days ago
Hey guys, I'm Sol and I've been writing comics since 2006 when I started my series The Lone Swordsman, which is still ongoing to this day.

I've had other comics I've worked on, but sadly as I can't draw, I have to rely on other people (artists), and most of those projects ended up falling through, sadly. I wouldn't be opposed to starting them up again with new artists if anyone was interested, but my main focus right now is on The Lone Swordsman.

So, like a lot of people from the SJ community, I'm not pleased with what its new owners are planning on doing to the site. I don't plan on stopping my uploads there, but it did get me thinking that I could probably use a mirror in case something were to ever happen to that site. Plus, it could help me reach a new audience.

That said, my archive is pretty big. Our pages aren't exactly big, but we do have over 2,000 pages and we're on Chapter 64 of the comic.

Uploading all of that is pretty daunting, and would be fairly daunting for any potential new reader to read as well, I think.

So I'm considering uploading it a bit at a time.

Over on SJ, we upload a page three times a week. I could upload a page a day on here, but I'm also considering a different option.

I could upload a full Chapter once every week or two until it's caught up. I could then upload to here at the same time as SJ, or I could hold off until the newest chapter is completed and then upload it all at once, making it more episodic, which would give it a slightly different reading experience than if you read every page the moment it came out as we do on SJ.

I wouldn't mind some feedback from people on here on what they would prefer to see.