Forum > Webcomic & Art discussion > How do you make your backgrounds?
Pages: 1 2
"How do you make your backgrounds?", 5 days ago, 9:36 AM #1
Reapeageddon

Registration date: 20th Nov 2019
They're undoubtedly the biggest pain in the ass for me to draw whenever I gotta draw either city buildings or rooms. As of right now, I use a program called SketchUp in order to create 3D models of certain structures and buildings sometimes. Then I use an effect in CSP that turns it to only lines.

If we're talking about nature bgs such as forests or fields however, I just draw them. What about you guys?
5 days ago, 11:00 AM #2
KAM

Registration date: 24th Sep 2013
I use illegal alien labor, doesn't everyone?

;-)

Just draw/paint them. Admittedly it was easier on my old computer with Photoshop, but now I'm using MediBang Paint which behaves differently and I'm still learning how to do things the way I used to.

Painting tree filled backgrounds or fields tend to be pretty easy, or flat colored things like walls.

Brickwork is harder in MBP since there is no way I can find to make a straight line up & down or across (there is a line tool, but every angle is eyeballed, no default 180 or 90 degrees.)
5 days ago, 1:26 PM #3
Algaire

Registration date: 4th Dec 2019
Architecture is a pain in the ass, I hate it so much XD I use to draw a pencil sketch, then correct it digitally. I use to draw the perspective lines in a different layer and then use the straight line tool. Sometimes it works fine, sometimes it sucks and I use to place dialogue bubbles over the ugliest part :-P
5 days ago, 1:53 PM #4
Jay042
Keeps with the times
Registration date: 7th Nov 2009