Forum > General discussion > Free webcomic soundtrack
Pages: 1 2
"Free webcomic soundtrack", 12 days ago, 6:41 PM #1
Free, yes, but a few things about it you should know.

- I am not a musician. I would even hesitate to call myself an amateur musician, I am just someone who likes to play around with sound.
- I do sound as I use to draw - I avoid using virtual preset composing apps or such; I work with authentic analogue equipment, in my case a rare vintage analogue synth, a 1964 hameg oscilloscope, electronic effect units and a solidbody electric guitar. I am testing parts of the equipment here. The two-pole unit was borrowed, I don't have it anymore. I later added a sequencer after some technical modifications on the synth.

The situation is, I stopped making reasons, partly for personal reasons (frustration, etc.) and a technical reason; after changing to win10 I wasn't any longer able to transfer the original analogue sound into mp3 for uploading, as the drivers for the korg were no longer available. I recieved a smaller tascam today and hope I can use it to start again and get my music into the computer again.

So, I have to practise again everything, and find out how to handle the new pices of equipment.
Practising means I might do some soundscapes for webcomics.
You wont get any real music, I think, and I wont really turn the writing into dialogue, it will just be a soundscape inspired by a webcomic for practising. Here is a very early example, as I had only the synth and still used virtual filters and here the trailer for my comic. made years later.

- So, I can't really telll how long it will take before I can upload something,
- I can only work for comics that can inspire me. Best would be pages with some backgrounds, landscapes, scenerys, etc. It wont work with a lot of small panels that consists mainly of closeups of characters faces without background drawing but lots of dialogue.